Security Now (Audio)

Security Now (Audio)

TWiT

Cybersecurity guru Steve Gibson joins Leo Laporte every Tuesday. Steve and Leo break down the latest cybercrime and hacking stories, offering a deep understanding of what's happening and how to protect yourself and your business. Security Now is a must listen for security professionals every week. Records live every Tuesday at 4:30pm Eastern / 1:30pm Pacific / 20:30 UTC.

Categories: Technology

Listen to the last episode:

Out-of-support DLink NAS devices contain hard coded backdoor credentials

Privnote is not so "Priv"

Crowdfense is willing to pay millions

Engineers Pinpoint Cause of Voyager 1 Issue, Are Working on Solution

SpinRite Update

Minimum Viable Secure Product

Show Notes - https://www.grc.com/sn/SN-969-Notes.pdf

Hosts: Steve Gibson and Leo Laporte

Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/security-now.

Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit

You can submit a question to Security Now at the GRC Feedback Page.

For 16kbps versions, transcripts, and notes (including fixes), visit Steve's site: grc.com, also the home of the best disk maintenance and recovery utility ever written Spinrite 6.

Sponsors:

Previous episodes

  • 33 - SN 969: Minimum Viable Secure Product - Dlink NAS Backdoor, Privnote, Crowdefense 
    Tue, 09 Apr 2024
  • 32 - SN 968: A Cautionary Tale - XZ Outbreak, AT&T Data Breach 
    Tue, 02 Apr 2024
  • 31 - SN 967: GoFetch - Apple vs. DOJ, ".INTERNAL" TLD 
    Tue, 26 Mar 2024
  • 30 - SN 966: Morris The Second - Voyager 1, The Web Turns 35 
    Tue, 19 Mar 2024
  • 29 - SN 965: Passkeys vs. 2FA - Unhelpful CERT, VMware patch, Signal 7.0 Beta 
    Tue, 12 Mar 2024
Show more episodes

More UK technology podcasts

More international technology podcasts

Choose podcast genre